The Button Box – Signed copy – 17 Reviews

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 17 customer ratings
(17 customer reviews)

$19.95

SKU: TBB2 Category:

Description

The Button Box

“The Button Box” is a multi-generational story about family coming together around a simple button box.  This heart-warming story for all ages, will make you think of the memories you treasure the most!

Hardcover Edition – 11″ x 9″, 1.1 pounds, 32 pages, with hand-painted illustrations by Grapevine, Texas artist, Vicki Guess and “A Short History of Buttons” after the story.

You will receive your signed book and a bookmark via U.S. Media Mail within five to seven business days. ***Free shipping***

 

 

Additional information

Weight 1.1 lbs

17 reviews for The Button Box – Signed copy – 17 Reviews

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    anonymous

    Beautiful story for the whole family. I bought three for Christmas presents last year and got three glowing reviews from the recipients. Looking forward to more books from Janet Sever Hull, hopefully sooner than later!
    anonymous

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    Gary Cawley

    This beautifully written story captures the imagination and takes one back to fond memories of childhood. The illustrations add warmth and depth to enhance the overall experience. It’s hard to believe that this is the author’s first effort.”

    Gary Cawley, Denton, Texas

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Book!
    By Amazon Customer on December 4, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    Great book from a wonderful author!!! Our kids love it!

  4. Rated 5 out of 5

    Laurie S.

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Five Stars
    By Laurie S. on January 24, 2017
    Format: Hardcover
    Heartwarming story that took me back to my childhood where my mom had a button box. Very well illustrated.

  5. Rated 5 out of 5

    Jesse

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Love, love
    By jesse on September 10, 2015
    Format: Hardcover
    Love, love, love! I bought this for a baby shower gift for my niece. I included a decorative tin with one button as a starter kit for her new family.

  6. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Beautiful Story – Lovely Read!
    By Amazon Customer on March 9, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    What a beautiful and heartfelt book! Makes me long for days with my Grandmother and her button box!
    Great story! Beautiful pictures! A delightful gift for children and adults!

  7. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Five Stars
    By Amazon Customer on December 5, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    An amazing family story that warms your heart to know that it is based on the author’s mother.

  8. Rated 5 out of 5

    Renee Brown

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Highly recommend !
    By Renee Brown on December 5, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    The Button box is a beautiful way to encourage close family bonding through the sharing of our stories.

  9. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Wonderful book! Beautifully illustrated
    By Amazon Customer on December 4, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    Janet Sever Hull has a way of telling a story that touches the heart. Wonderful book! Beautifully illustrated!

  10. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Such a sweet story. After I got one I had to …
    By Amazon Customer on January 30, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    Such a sweet story. After I got one I had to order another for my sister to read to her daughter. A great family feel good book. My daughter loves the colorful pictures. Looking forward to the next book by this author!

  11. Rated 5 out of 5

    Tori

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    What a wonderfully written and illustrated book which brought back many memories …
    By Tori on December 6, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    What a wonderfully written and illustrated book which brought back many memories of my Mom’s button box. Janet is very gifted at sharing her life experiences in a way that touches everyone’s hearts and helps them cherish their own precious memories.

  12. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Capture the memories
    By Amazon Customer on December 4, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    I grew up playing with the buttons in my Grandma’s and Mom’s button boxes. Both
    had their buttons in the red tins like on the cover picture. A great book full
    of memories. Gave it as a gift to my Mom. She loved it! Highly recommended.

  13. Rated 5 out of 5

    Krista Goebelon

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    What a perfect book for the holidays
    By Krista Goebelon December 6, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    What a perfect book for the holidays. Filled with midwestern charm and nostogia
    Janet perfectly unites lesson with love. The Button Box is
    best read just after pajamas, with popcorn or apples (a snack we called “party”
    at my house) and just prior to brushing.

  14. Rated 5 out of 5

    Texaslass

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Box Full of Colorful Memories
    By Texaslass on December 12, 2016
    Format: Hardcover
    This delightful book triggered many warm memories. The story shares histories
    of some truly special buttons, and the history of just sharing time between generations with a box of buttons. The illustrations are bright and warm, reflecting the stories of buttons, both workaday and exalted.
    I was prompted to dig out my own button box and do some remembering.

  15. Rated 5 out of 5

    Kathleen M. Rodgers

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    If these buttons could talk…the stories they’d tell!
    By Kathleen M. Rodgers on January 18, 2016
    A heartwarming story about buttons and family by author Janet Sever Hull.
    The illustrations by artist Vicki Guess add a magical touch.
    I took a break from my work to savor each page. This picture book for adults
    and children would make a great gift.

    Kathleen M. Rodgers, author of the award-winning novel, Johnnie Come Lately

  16. Rated 5 out of 5

    Cathy M. Webbon

    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Such a beautiful story! I purchased copies for our grandchildren last …
    By Cathy M. Webbon December 5, 2016
    Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
    The Button Box took me down memory lane to the days I sat and ran my hands
    through Grandma’s button tin! Such a beautiful story! I purchased copies for our grandchildren last year and they absolutely loved it!!!!!!!

  17. Rated 5 out of 5

    Amazon Customer

    5 out of 5 stars
    Wonderful! Creative! A great read for the entire family!
    By Amazon Customer on October 25, 2017
    What a wonderful, positive story! Fun adventures at our beloved elementary school! A heartwarming tale for all to enjoy! Amazing, colorful art work and illustrations. Don’t miss this one!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *